2008 CMABL Regular Season Standings    
Team W L T   GB RS RA PLAYOFF SEEDING
Orioles 16 5 0 0.762 - 170 84 SEED # 1
Reds 15 6 0 0.714 1 155 113 SEED # 2
Athletics 13 8 0 0.619 3 178 126 SEED # 3
Cubs 13 8 0 0.619 3 155 106 SEED # 4
Nationals 11 9 0 0.550 4.5 113 119 SEED # 5
Astros 6 14 0 0.300 9.5 97 149 SEED # 6
Mets 5 16 0 0.238 11 113 196 OUT
Diamondbacks 4 17 0 0.190 12 111 199 OUT
  Last Updated September 12th, 2008          
PLAYOFFS: Top 6 teams make the playoffs.  Round 1: (Best of 3) 6v3, 5v4,1&2bye;   Round 2 (Best of 3) 1vs4or5, 2vs3or6;   Finals (Best of 3)        
  Tie breakers - 1) H2H, 2) Head-to-Head Run Differential,  3) Opponent's Combined Record 4) Overall Run Differential        
2008 Regular Season Schedule/Results    
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Comments
5/18/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Reds 6 Astros 0  
5/18/2008 Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 3 Nationals 4  
5/18/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 10 Diamondbacks 3  
5/18/2008 Sun 7:00 PM Summerville Mets 7 Athletics 9  
                 
5/21/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Athletics 7 Cubs 3  
5/22/2008 Thu 7:45 PM Summerville Nationals 4 Athletics 9  
5/22/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Diamondbacks 0 Reds 9  
                 
5/25/2008 Sun   MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY - No Games      
5/27/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Astros 13 Diamondbacks 3  
                 
6/1/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Reds 4 Cubs 5 11 innings
6/1/2008 Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Diamondbacks 6 Mets 7  
6/1/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 9 Nationals 0  
6/1/2008 Sun 7:00 PM Summerville Astros 3 Athletics 9  
                 
6/3/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 4 Astros 9  
6/4/2008 Wed 7:45 PM Summerville Athletics 9 Orioles 7  
6/4/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 5 Diamondbacks 4  
6/5/2008 Thu 7:45 PM Summerville Cubs   Orioles   makeup on 8/5/08
6/5/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Nationals 5 Reds 11  
                 
6/8/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Astros 7 Orioles 14  
6/8/2008 Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Diamondbacks 6 Nationals 12  
6/8/2008 Sun 7:00 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 23 Reds 6  
6/8/2008 Sun 7:00 PM Summerville Mets 0 Cubs 12  
                 
6/9/2008 Mon 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 6 Mets 8  
6/10/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 5 Astros 9  
6/11/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 7 Reds 1  
6/12/2008 Thu 7:45 PM Summerville Mets 3 Nationals 10  
6/12/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 17 Diamondbacks 16 9 innings
                 
6/15/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Astros 0 Reds 6  
6/15/2008 Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Nationals 4 Cubs 15  
6/15/2008 Sun 7:00 PM Summerville Athletics 12 Mets 0  
                 
6/17/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Nationals 8 Astros 3  
6/18/2008 Wed 7:45 PM Summerville Mets 8 Orioles 13  
6/18/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 2 Athletics 14 6 innings
6/19/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 8 Diamondbacks 3  
                 
6/22/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Diamondbacks 6 Astros 10  
6/22/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets   Reds   RAINED OUT makeup 8/5
6/22/2008 Sun 7:00 PM Summerville Athletics   Nationals   RAINED OUT makeup 8/7
                 
6/24/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics   Astros   RAINED OUT makeup 8/10
6/25/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 16 Diamondbacks 6  
6/25/2008 Wed 7:45 PM Summerville Nationals 4 Orioles 10  
6/26/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 2 Reds 5  
                 
6/29/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Diamondbacks 4 Cubs 10  
6/29/2008 Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Mets 12 Astros 11  
6/29/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 7 Nationals 3  
6/29/2008 Sun 7:00 PM Summerville Orioles 7 Athletics 2  
                 
7/1/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Summerville Reds 7 Athletics 4  
7/1/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 10 Mets 5  
7/2/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 9 Astros 0  
7/2/2008 Wed 7:45 PM Summerville Nationals 6 Diamondbacks 0  
7/3/2008 Thu   4TH OF JULY HOLIDAY - No Games      
                 
7/6/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Nationals 7 Astros 3 9 inn
7/6/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Summerville Orioles 6 Mets 0  
                 
7/7/2008 Mon 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Diamondbacks   Orioles   RAINED OUT makeup 8/10
7/8/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Astros 2 Cubs 7  
7/9/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 4 Orioles 9  
7/9/2008 Wed 7:45 PM Summerville Nationals 10 Mets 5  
7/10/2008 Thu 7:15 PM   Diamondbacks   Athletics   RAINED OUT makeup 8/12
                 
7/13/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Reds   Astros   Rescheduled for 8/12
7/13/2008 Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 2 Nationals 10  
7/13/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 7 Diamondbacks 1  
7/13/2008 Sun 7:00 PM Summerville Mets 2 Athletics 10  
                 
7/14/2008 Mon 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Orioles   Cubs   RAINED OUT makeup 8/13
7/15/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Astros   Nationals   RAINED OUT makeup 8/13
7/16/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Diamondbacks 2 Reds 14 6 innings
7/16/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Orioles 8 Mets 3  
7/17/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 1 Cubs 9  
                 
7/20/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 9 Orioles 5  
7/20/2008 Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Astros 11 Diamondbacks 3  
7/20/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds   Mets   Rescheduled for 8/10
7/20/2008 Sun 7:00 PM Summerville Nationals 6 Athletics 7  
                 
7/22/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Astros 8 Athletics 5  
7/23/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Diamondbacks 9 Mets 5  
7/23/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Orioles 7 Nationals 2  
7/24/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 1 Cubs 9  
                 
7/27/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 10 Diamondbacks 12  
7/27/2008 Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Nationals 0 Reds 9 Forfeit
7/27/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 3 Orioles 6  
7/27/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Summerville Astros 1 Mets 3  
                 
7/29/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 1 Cubs 14  
7/30/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Diamondbacks 3 Nationals 6  
7/30/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Athletics   Reds   RAINED OUT makeup 8/5
7/31/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Astros 4 Orioles 13  
                 
8/3/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 13 Astros 0  
8/3/2008 Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 5 Reds 6  
8/3/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 12 Diamondbacks 7  
8/3/2008 Sun 7:00 PM Summerville Mets 5 Nationals 8  
                 
8/5/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 15 Reds 16 Rain makeup from 6/22
8/5/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Summerville Cubs 7 Orioles 4 Rain makeup from 6/5
8/6/2008 Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 9 Reds 10 Rain makeup from 7/30
8/7/2008 Thu 7:15 PM   Athletics   Nationals   RAINED OUT makeup 8/14
                 
8/10/2008 Sun 7:00 PM Summerville Athletics 7 Astros 3 Rain makeup from 6/24
8/10/2008 Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Diamondbacks 8 Orioles 4 Rain makeup from 7/7
8/10/2008 Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 10 Mets 4 Rescheduled from 7/20
                 
8/12/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 9 Astros 0 Forfeit
8/12/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Summerville Diamondbacks 9 Athletics 7 Rain makeup from 7/10
8/13/2008 Wed 7:15 PM   Astros   Nationals   Rained Out - No Makeup
8/13/2008 Wed 7:15 PM   Orioles   Cubs   RAINED OUT makeup 8/16
8/14/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Summerville Athletics 2 Nationals 4 Rain makeup from 8/7
8/16/2008 Sat 4:00 PM Summerville Orioles 10 Cubs 3 Rain makeup from 8/13
END OF REGULAR SEASON        
2008 Playoffs Schedule      
Elimination Round (best of three)      
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Recap/Comments
8/17/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Astros #6   Athletics #3   Suspended-Finish 8/21
8/17/2008 Sun 4:30 PM Northwood Academy Nationals #5   Cubs #4   Rained out - Makeup 8/23 if nec
8/19/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Summerville Nationals #5 0 Cubs #4 9 Cubs Lead series 1-0
8/19/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics #3   Astros #6   Rained Out
8/21/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs #4   Nationals #5   Rained Out
8/21/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Summerville Astros #6   Athletics #3   Rained Out
8/23/2008 Sat 4:00 PM Summerville Cubs #4   Nationals #5   Rained Out
8/23/2008 Sat 7:15 PM Summerville Nationals #5   Cubs #4   Rained Out
8/24/2008 Sun 1:00 PM Summerville Astros #6 0 Athletics #3 1 Athletics Lead Series 1-0
8/24/2008 Sun 4:00 PM Summerville Athletics #3 9 Astros #6 0 Athletics Win Series 2-0
8/25/2008 Mon 7:15 PM Summerville Cubs #4   Nationals #5   Rained Out
8/26/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Summerville Cubs #4 7 Nationals #5 8 Series Tied 1-1
8/28/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Summerville Nationals #5 0 Cubs #4 9 Cubs Win Series 2-1
Semi Finals (best of three)      
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Recap/Comments
8/28/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Summerville Athletics #3 2 Reds #2 0 Athletics Lead Series 1-0
8/31/2008 Sun   LABOR DAY HOLIDAY - No Games      
9/1/2008 Mon   LABOR DAY HOLIDAY - No Games      
9/2/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Summerville Cubs #4 0 Orioles #1 2 Orioles Lead Series 1-0
9/2/2008 Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds #2 6 Athletics #3 4 Series Tied 1-1
9/4/2008 Thu 7:15 PM James Island Orioles #1 7 Cubs #4 3 Orioles Win Series 2-0
9/4/2008 Thu 7:15 PM Summerville Athletics #3 4 Reds #2 2 Athletics Win Series 2-1
League Championship Series (best of three)      
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Recap/Comments
9/7/2008 Sun 1:00 PM James Island Athletics #3 7 Orioles #1 5 Athletics Lead Series 1-0
9/9/2008 Tue 7:15 PM James Island Orioles #1 3 Athletics #3 4 Athletics Win Series 2-0