2006 CMABL Regular Season Standings
Team W L T %   RS RA  
Reds 16 5 0 0.762   222 117  
Orioles 14 7 0 0.667   197 125  
Brewers 12 9 0 0.571   175 175  
Braves 11 10 0 0.524   133 150  
Pirates 10 10 0 0.500   141 123  
Mets 9 12 0 0.429   137 180  
Athletics 8 12 0 0.400   148 178  
Cubs 3 18 0 0.143   134 239  
  Last Updated September 22, 2006          
PLAYOFFS: Top 6 teams make the playoffs.  Round 1: (Best of 3) 6v3, 5v4,1&2bye;   Round 2 (Best of 3) 1vs4or5, 2vs3or6;   Finals (Best of 5)        
  Tie breakers - 1) H2H, 2) Head-to-Head Run Differential,  3) Opponent's Combined Record 4) Overall Run Differential  
2006 Regular Season Schedule/Results
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Recap/Comments
21-May Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Mets 8 Braves 3  
21-May Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 6 Athletics 3  
21-May Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 2 Brewers 8  
21-May Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Pirates 5 Reds 8  
      BYE          
23-May Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Brewers 17 Mets 5 7 innings
24-May Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 9 Athletics 4  
24-May Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Braves 0 Orioles 8  
25-May Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 5 Pirates 14  
      BYE          
28-May Sun   MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY - No Games      
29-May Mon   MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY - No Games      
30-May Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 7 Reds 8  
31-May Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves 9 Brewers 6 10 innings
31-May Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Athletics 14 Cubs 8  
1-Jun Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 7 Pirates 3  
      BYE          
4-Jun Sun 1:00 PM James Island Brewers 2 Orioles 14  
4-Jun Sun 4:30 PM James Island Pirates 0 Braves 9 forfeit
4-Jun Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Cubs 4 Reds 17  
4-Jun Sun 7:00 PM Summerville Mets 9 Athletics 4  
      BYE          
6-Jun Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Brewers 3 Pirates 1  
7-Jun Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 9 Mets 0  
8-Jun Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves 10 Athletics 2  
8-Jun Thu 7:15 PM Summerville Orioles 25 Cubs 6 6 innings
      BYE          
11-Jun Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 14 Brewers 5  
11-Jun Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Mets 8 Cubs 4  
11-Jun Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Pirates 2 Orioles 6  
11-Jun Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Braves 9 Reds 4  
      BYE          
14-Jun Wed 7:15 PM James Island Brewers 2 Reds 7  
15-Jun Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 3 Braves 4  
      BYE          
18-Jun Sun 4:30 PM Northwood Academy Braves 10 Mets 1  
18-Jun Sun 7:30 PM Northwood Academy Brewers 9 Cubs 8  
18-Jun Sun 7:15 PM Summerville Athletics 2 Orioles 9  
18-Jun Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Reds 10 Pirates 22  
      BYE          
20-Jun Tue 7:15 PM James Island Orioles 0 Braves 1  
21-Jun Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 7 Brewers 9  
22-Jun Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Pirates 8 Cubs 2  
      BYE          
      BYE          
27-Jun Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 22 Cubs 0  
28-Jun Wed 7:15 PM James Island Orioles 10 Brewers 14  
29-Jun Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 4 Mets 2  
      BYE          
2-Jul Sun   4TH OF JULY HOLIDAY - No Games      
4-Jul Tue   4TH OF JULY HOLIDAY - No Games      
5-Jul Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 0 Reds 19  
      BYE          
9-Jul Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 6 Mets 8  
9-Jul Sun 4:00 PM James Island Brewers 9 Athletics 12  
9-Jul Sun 7:15 PM James Island Orioles 0 Pirates 6  
      BYE          
11-Jul Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 8 Orioles 4  
12-Jul Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Athletics 3 Pirates 15  
12-Jul Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves 13 Cubs 8  
13-Jul Thu 7:15 PM James Island Reds 2 Brewers 3  
      BYE          
16-Jul Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Pirates 8 Reds 3  
16-Jul Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Mets 6 Braves 14  
16-Jul Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 5 Brewers 11  
16-Jul Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 16 Athletics 14  
      BYE          
18-Jul Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 12 Pirates 11  
20-Jul Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Brewers 19 Mets 16  
20-Jul Thu 7:15 PM Summerville Reds 14 Athletics 4  
      BYE          
23-Jul Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Reds 9 Orioles 6  
23-Jul Sun 4:00 PM James Island Athletics 7 Cubs 16  
23-Jul Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 2 Pirates 5  
      BYE          
25-Jul Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 5 Mets 11  
26-Jul Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 2 Reds 8  
27-Jul Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Pirates 9 Braves 6  
27-Jul Thu 7:15 PM Summerville Brewers 5 Orioles 7  
      BYE          
30-Jul Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Brewers 6 Pirates 2  
30-Jul Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 7 Cubs 6  
30-Jul Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves 2 Athletics 12  
      BYE          
1-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Pirates 4 Orioles 16  
2-Aug Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 15 Cubs 3  
2-Aug Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Braves 6 Orioles 9  
3-Aug Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves 2 Reds 3  
      BYE          
6-Aug Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Brewers 13 Reds 19  
6-Aug Sun 1:00 PM Dennis Park Pirates 0 Athletics 9  
6-Aug Sun 4:00 PM Dennis Park Cubs 21 Braves 8  
6-Aug Sun 7:15 PM Dennis Park Orioles 12 Mets 0  
      BYE          
7-Aug Mon 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 7 Athletics 10  
8-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves 1 Pirates 11  
10-Aug Thu 7:15 PM Summerville Athletics 7 Brewers 10  
10-Aug Thu 7:15 PM James Island Reds 10 Orioles 11  
      BYE          
13-Aug Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Athletics 5 Reds 15  
13-Aug Sun 1:00 PM Dennis Park Braves 12 Brewers 7 7 innings
13-Aug Sun 2nd Game Dennis Park Brewers 5 Braves 7 7 innings
13-Aug Sun 7:15 PM Dennis Park Cubs 6 Orioles 12  
13-Aug Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Pirates 6 Mets 3  
      BYE          
14-Aug Mon 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Pirates 9 Brewers 12  
15-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Summerville Athletics 13 Braves 5  
15-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 12 Mets 8  
16-Aug Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Pirates   Athletics   No Makeup
16-Aug Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 14 Braves 2  
17-Aug Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 12 Mets 13  
END OF REGULAR SEASON            
2006 Playoffs Schedule    
Elimination Round (best of three)          
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Recap/Comments
20-Aug Sun 4:30 PM James Island #6 Mets 5 #3 Brewers 10 Brewers Lead 1 - 0
20-Aug Sun 4:30 PM Northwood Academy #5 Pirates 6 #4 Braves 2 Pirates Lead 1 - 0
22-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Summerville #3 Brewers 5 #6 Mets 12 Series Tied 1 - 1
22-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy #4 Braves 11 #5 Pirates 9 Series Tied 1 - 1
      ** if necessary          
26-Aug Sat 7:30 PM Summerville #6 Mets 5 #3 Brewers 15 Brewers Win Series
26-Aug Sat 4:30 PM Summerville #5 Pirates 5 #4 Braves 9 Braves Win Series
Semi Finals (best of three)          
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Recap/Comments
27-Aug Sun 1:00 PM Summerville #3 Brewers 8 #2 Orioles 20 Orioles Lead 1 - 0
27-Aug Sun 4:30 PM Summerville #4 Braves 12 #1 Reds 0 Braves Lead 1 - 0
29-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy #1 Reds 3 #4 Braves 4 Braves Win Series
29-Aug Tue 7:15 PM James Island #2 Orioles 17 #3 Brewers 3 Orioles Win Series
3-Sep Sun   LABOR DAY HOLIDAY - No Games      
4-Sep Mon   LABOR DAY HOLIDAY - No Games      
League Championship Series (best of five)      
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Recap/Comments
5-Sep Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy #4 Braves   #2 Orioles Rained Out
7-Sep Thu 7:15 PM Summerville #2 Orioles #4 Braves Rained Out
10-Sep Sun 4:00 PM James Island #4 Braves 8 #2 Orioles 1 Braves Lead 1 - 0
12-Sep Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy #2 Orioles 1 #4 Braves 5 Braves Lead 2 - 0
14-Sep Thu 7:15 PM James Island #4 Braves   #2 Orioles   Rained Out
17-Sep Sun 4:00 PM James Island #4 Braves 4 #2 Orioles 12 Braves Lead 2 - 1
21-Sep Thu 7:15 PM James Island #2 Orioles 8 #4 Braves 5 Series Tied 2 - 2
21-Sep Thu 7:15 PM James Island #4 Braves 3 #2 Orioles 11 Orioles Win Series 3 -2