2005 CMABL Regular Season Standings
Team W L T %   RS RA  
Braves 18 4 0 0.818   146 75  
Orioles 16 6 0 0.727   196 82  
Pirates 16 6 0 0.727   191 116  
Reds 13 8 1 0.614   184 149  
Dodgers 13 9 0 0.591   150 123  
Cubs 10 11 1 0.477   136 147  
Yankees 10 12 0 0.455   147 147  
Athletics 8 14 0 0.364   126 148  
Mets 7 15 0 0.318   95 204  
Astros 6 16 0 0.273   124 178  
White Sox 3 19 0 0.136   81 207  
  Last Updated September 3, 2005          
PLAYOFFS: Top 6 teams make the playoffs.  Round 1: (Best of 3) 6v3, 5v4,1&2bye;   Round 2 (Best of 3) 1vs4or5, 2vs3or6;   Finals (Best of 5)        
  Tie breakers - 1) H2H, 2) Head-to-Head Run Differential,  3) Opponent's Combined Record        
2005 Regular Season Schedule/Results
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Recap/Comments
15-May Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Dodgers 3 Braves 2  
15-May Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 6 Pirates 11 See summary
15-May Sun 4:15 PM Hanahan Yankees 3 Reds 15 See summary
15-May Sun 1:00 PM Dennis Park Astros 0 Cubs 6  
15-May Sun 4:00 PM Dennis Park Orioles 7 Astros 6 See summary
15-May Sun 1:00 PM Socastee Mets 8 White Sox 3 See summary
15-May Sun 4:30 PM Socastee White Sox 20 Mets 7 See summary  (5 innings)
    BYE           NONE
18-May Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 9 Reds 13 See summary
19-May Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 3 Dodgers 12 See summary
19-May Thu 7:15 PM James Island Braves 6 Orioles 5 See summary  (11 Innings)
    BYE           METS
22-May Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Braves 10 Pirates 8 See summary
22-May Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Reds 3 Orioles 12 See summary
22-May Sun 1:00 PM Dennis Park White Sox 3 Athletics 16  
22-May Sun 4:00 PM Dennis Park Cubs 0 White Sox 1 See summary
22-May Sun 1:00 PM N. Myrtle Beach HS Astros 9 Yankees 14  
22-May Sun 4:30 PM N. Myrtle Beach HS Yankees 11 Astros 1  
    BYE           DODGERS METS
24-May Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves 7 Athletics 4 See summary
24-May Tue 7:15 PM James Island Orioles 13 Mets 1 See summary
25-May Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Pirates 17 Cubs 7  
26-May Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 12 Dodgers 7 See summary
    BYE           YANKEES
29-May Sun   MEMORIAL DAY WEEKEND - No Games      
5-Jun Sun 1:00 PM Wando HS Astros 1 Athletics 7 See summary
5-Jun Sun 4:15 PM Wando HS Mets 7 Astros 4 See summary
    BYE            
7-Jun Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 10 Orioles 11 See summary
8-Jun Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 3 Pirates 15  
9-Jun Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 1 Braves 10  
    BYE           ATHLETICS
12-Jun Sun 1:00 PM Dennis Park Braves 7 Yankees 4  
12-Jun Sun 4:30 PM Dennis Park Cubs 10 Mets 11 See summary
12-Jun Sun 7:15 PM Summerville Athletics 7 Dodgers 8  
12-Jun Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Pirates 12 White Sox 3 See summary
12-Jun Sun 7:00 PM Northwood Academy White Sox 4 Pirates 5 See summary
    BYE           ORIOLES
14-Jun Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 4 Athletics 5 See summary 10 innings
15-Jun Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Yankees 8 Cubs 9  
15-Jun Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Orioles 9 Dodgers 4 See summary
16-Jun Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Pirates 17 Yankees 1  
    BYE           REDS , BRAVES
19-Jun Sun 7:15 PM Summerville Dodgers 7 Pirates 8  
19-Jun Sun 1:00 PM Hanahan White Sox 7 Reds 8 See summary
19-Jun Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Reds 9 White Sox 1 See summary
19-Jun Sun 1:00 PM N. Myrtle Beach HS Braves 0 Astros 9 Braves forfeit
    BYE            
20-Jun Mon 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 12 Reds 10 See summary
21-Jun Tue 7:15 PM Summerville Orioles 14 Pirates 2  
22-Jun Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 4 Braves 1 See summary
23-Jun Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Yankees 14 Athletics 7  
    BYE            
26-Jun Sun 11:00 AM Dennis Park Astros 5 Mets 7 See Summary
26-Jun Sun 1:30 PM Dennis Park Orioles 9 Astros 10  
26-Jun Sun 4:30 PM Dennis Park Pirates 0 Athletics 9 Pirates forfeit
26-Jun Sun 7:30 PM Dennis Park Braves 5 Dodgers 2  
26-Jun Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy White Sox 1 Cubs 13  
26-Jun Sun 4:30 PM Northwood Academy Yankees 17 White Sox 1  
    BYE           REDS
30-Jun Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 13 Athletics 4 See Summary
    BYE            
3-Jul Sun   4TH OF JULY WEEKEND - No Games      
6-Jul Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Mets 3 Dodgers 4  
6-Jul Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 6 Reds 7  
7-Jul Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Dodgers 6 Yankees 7  
    BYE            
10-Jul Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Orioles 1 Cubs 2  
10-Jul Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 5 Orioles 0  
10-Jul Sun 1:00 PM N. Myrtle Beach HS Astros 8 Dodgers 14  
10-Jul Sun 4:00 PM N. Myrtle Beach HS Dodgers 4 Astros 3  
    BYE            
12-Jul Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Mets 0 Pirates 14  
14-Jul Thu 7:15 PM James Island Orioles 1 Yankees 5  
    BYE            
17-Jul Sun 10:00 AM James Island Cubs 13 Yankees 6  
17-Jul Sun 1:15 PM James Island Cubs 2 Braves 5  
17-Jul Sun 4:30 PM James Island Orioles 17 Mets 0  
17-Jul Sun 1:00 PM Dennis Park White Sox 7 Dodgers 5  
17-Jul Sun 4:00 PM Dennis Park Dodgers 8 White Sox 0  
17-Jul Sun 1:00 PM Hanahan Reds 22 Astros 7  
17-Jul Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Astros 0 Reds 9 Astros forfeit
    BYE           ATHLETICS  PIRATES
19-Jul Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves 14 Mets 2  
19-Jul Tue 7:15 PM James Island Yankees 4 Orioles 8  
20-Jul Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 6 Cubs 9  
    BYE            
24-Jul Sun 10:00 AM Dennis Park Mets 1 Cubs 9  
24-Jul Sun 1:30 PM Dennis Park White Sox 2 Orioles 12 7 innings
24-Jul Sun 4:00 PM Dennis Park Orioles 9 White Sox 3 7 innings
24-Jul Sun 7:15 PM Dennis Park Yankees 3 Braves 4  
24-Jul Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Pirates 19 Reds 5  
24-Jul Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 9 Astros 0 Astros Forfeit
24-Jul Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Dodgers 3 Athletics 1  
    BYE           NONE
25-Jul Mon 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Athletics 8 Mets 3  
26-Jul Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves 6 Cubs 9  
27-Jul Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Yankees 7 Cubs 6  
28-Jul Thu 7:15 PM Summerville Dodgers 3 Orioles 13  
    BYE           PIRATES
31-Jul Sun 1:00 PM Northwood Academy Pirates 4 Astros 0  
31-Jul Sun 10:00 AM Dennis Park Yankees 10 Mets 0  
    BYE           REDS
2-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 11 Mets 9  
3-Aug Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves 6 Reds 5  
3-Aug Wed 7:15 PM Summerville Dodgers 12 Pirates 2  
3-Aug Wed 7:15 PM Dennis Park Athletics 2 Yankees 6  
4-Aug Thu 7:15 PM Summerville Dodgers 18 Mets 3  
4-Aug Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 10 Cubs 1  
4-Aug Thu 7:15 PM James Island Pirates 2 Orioles 8  
    BYE            
7-Aug Sun 10:30 AM Dennis Park Cubs 0 Pirates 9  
7-Aug Sun 1:30 PM Dennis Park Cubs 14 Astros 10  
7-Aug Sun 4:30 PM Dennis Park Astros 3 Braves 6  
7-Aug Sun 7:15 PM Dennis Park Mets 1 Braves 6  
7-Aug Sun 1:00 PM James Island Athletics 5 White Sox 1  
7-Aug Sun 4:00 PM James Island White Sox 3 Yankees 11  
7-Aug Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Dodgers 12 Reds 8  
    BYE            
9-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Summerville Dodgers 5 Yankees 3  
    BYE            
13-Aug Sat 10:00 AM Socastee White Sox 6 Astros 12  
13-Aug Sat 1:00 PM Socastee Astros 19 White Sox 12  
14-Aug Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Yankees 1 Pirates 4  
14-Aug Sun 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Pirates 9 Mets 5  
14-Aug Sun 5:30 PM Summerville Cubs 6 Dodgers 0  
14-Aug Sun 7:30 PM Summerville Dodgers 13 Cubs 4  
14-Aug Sun 1:00 PM Hanahan Reds 4 Orioles 8  
14-Aug Sun 4:00 PM Hanahan Orioles 3 Reds 2  
14-Aug Sun 1:00 PM Dennis Park Athletics 2 Braves 8  
14-Aug Sun 4:00 PM Dennis Park Braves 6 Athletics 2  
14-Aug Sun 1:00 PM Socastee White Sox 0 Astros 5  
14-Aug Sun 4:00 PM Socastee Astros 8 White Sox 3  
    BYE            
15-Aug Mon 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Reds 8 Yankees 4  
15-Aug Mon 7:15 PM Summerville Dodgers 0 Pirates 9 Dodgers Forfeit
16-Aug Tue 7:15 PM James Island Orioles 5 Braves 6  
16-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Cubs 0 Athletics 9 Athletics Forfeit
16-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Dennis Park Pirates 16 Yankees 4  
18-Aug Thu 7:15 PM Dennis Park Pirates 1 Braves 13 Makeup from 8/11 Rainout
    BYE           METS
21-Aug Sun 10:00 AM Dennis Park Mets 5 Yankees 4  
21-Aug Sun 1:00 PM Dennis Park White Sox 0 Braves 9 White Sox forfeit
21-Aug Sun 4:00 PM Dennis Park Braves 9 White Sox 0 White Sox forfeit
21-Aug Sun 7:15 PM Dennis Park Reds 3 Cubs 3 extra innings Tie
21-Aug Sun 1:00 PM James Island Orioles 18 Athletics 1  
21-Aug Sun 4:00 PM James Island Athletics 1 Orioles 13  
21-Aug Sun 4:00 PM Northwood Academy Astros 4 Pirates 7  
    BYE           DODGERS
END OF REGULAR SEASON            
2005 Playoffs Schedule    
Elimination Round (Best of 3)          
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Recap/Comments
25-Aug Thu 7:15 PM Dennis Park Athletics 0 Pirates 7  
25-Aug Thu 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Yankees 10 Reds 11 11 innings
28-Aug Sun 10:00AM Dennis Park Reds 0 Yankees 4  
28-Aug Sun DH Dennis Park Yankees 13 Reds 5 Yankees win series 2-1
28-Aug Sun 4:00 PM Dennis Park Pirates 13 Athletics 0 Pirates win series 2-0
Semi Finals (Best of 3)          
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Recap/Comments
30-Aug Tue 7:15 PM Dennis Park Yankees 5 Braves 7  
30-Aug Tue 7:15 PM James Island Pirates 8 Orioles 6  
31-Aug Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves 4 Yankees 8  
31-Aug Wed 7:15 PM Dennis Park Orioles 8 Pirates 1  
1-Sep Thu 7:15 PM Dennis Park Yankees 6 Braves 13 Braves win series 2-1
1-Sep Thu 7:15 PM James Island Pirates 18 Orioles 8 Pirates win series 2-1
4-Sep Sun   LABOR DAY WEEKEND      
League Championship Series (Best of 5)      
Date Day Time Field Visitor Score Home Score Recap/Comments
6-Sep Tue 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Pirates   Braves    
7-Sep Wed 7:15 PM Northwood Academy Braves   Pirates    
8-Sep Thu 7:15 PM Dennis Park Pirates   Braves    
      ** if necessary          
11-Sep Sun 1:00 PM Dennis Park Braves   Pirates   If Necessary- DHeader
11-Sep Sun DH Dennis Park Pirates   Braves   If Necessary- DHeader
12-Sep Mon 7:15 PM Rainout Date (if nec) for Champ Series