2001 CMABL Final Regular Season Standings  
      American           
Team W L T % Streak RS RA  
Orioles 18 3 0 0.857 W6 220 116  
Yankees 13 9 0 0.591 W1 169 160  
Indians 13 9 0 0.591 W2 178 132  
Red Sox 2 20 0 0.091 L9 89 256  
      National           
Team W L T % Streak RS RA  
Braves 11 10 0 0.524 W1 167 159  
Pirates 11 11 0 0.500 L1 176 150  
Tigers 8 14 0 0.364 L6 156 174  
  Last Updated September 7th, 2001          
                 
2001 Regular Season Schedule/Results  
Date Day Time Field Home Score Visitor Score Recap / Comments
3-Jun Sun 10:00 AM Dennis Park PIRATES 16 RED SOX 2  
3-Jun Sun 6:00 PM Park West TIGERS 6 YANKEES 5  
5-Jun Tue 7:00 PM Goose Creek YANKEES 6 ORIOLES 19  
6-Jun Wed 7:00 PM Gahagan Park BRAVES 9 PIRATES 10  
6-Jun Wed 7:00 PM Dennis Park INDIANS 8 TIGERS 7  
10-Jun Sun 9:00 AM Dennis Park TIGERS 3 ORIOLES 7  
10-Jun Sun 1:00 PM Dennis Park YANKEES 8 RED SOX 0  
13-Jun Wed 7:00 PM James Island ORIOLES 7 INDIANS 4  
14-Jun Thu 7:00 PM Goose Creek RED SOX 5 BRAVES 18  
17-Jun Sun 9:00 AM Park West PIRATES 2 YANKEES 10  
17-Jun Sun 1:00 PM Gahagan Park ORIOLES 18 BRAVES 13  
17-Jun Sun 4:30 PM Gahagan Park INDIANS 12 RED SOX 0  
19-Jun Tue 7:00 PM Dennis Park YANKEES 6 BRAVES 3  
24-Jun Sun 6:00 PM Park West RED SOX 0 ORIOLES 14  
24-Jun Sun 9:00 AM Dennis Park TIGERS 12 BRAVES 7  
24-Jun Sun 1:00 PM Dennis Park INDIANS 4 YANKEES 10  
26-Jun Tue 7:00 PM Goose Creek ORIOLES 7 PIRATES 1 Makeup From June 20th
27-Jun Wed 7:00 PM Gahagan Park RED SOX 5 PIRATES 15  
27-Jun Wed 7:00 PM Dennis Park BRAVES 9 INDIANS 13 Completion of June 3rd game
27-Jun Wed 7:00 PM Dennis Park INDIANS 8 BRAVES 6  
28-Jun Thu 7:00 PM Gahagan Park YANKEES 11 TIGERS 6  
1-Jul Sun 9:00 AM Gahagan Park ORIOLES 6 YANKEES 5  
1-Jul Sun 1:00 PM Gahagan Park PIRATES 4 BRAVES 6  
1-Jul Sun 4:30 PM Gahagan Park TIGERS 1 INDIANS 14  
1-Jul Sun 7:00 PM Gahagan Park RED SOX 12 TIGERS 7 Makeup From June 20th
3-Jul Tue 7:00 PM Goose Creek ORIOLES 11 TIGERS 3  
5-Jul Thu 7:00 PM Dennis Park RED SOX 7 YANKEES 12  
8-Jul Sun 9:00 AM Dennis Park PIRATES 9 TIGERS 8 Doubleheader
8-Jul Sun 2nd Game Dennis Park TIGERS 21 PIRATES 8 Makeup from June 13th
8-Jul Sun 1:00 PM Gahagan Park INDIANS 4 ORIOLES 9  
8-Jul Sun 4:30 PM Gahagan Park BRAVES 17 RED SOX 5  
11-Jul Wed 7:00 PM James Island BRAVES 12 ORIOLES 10  
12-Jul Thu 7:00 PM Goose Creek RED SOX 2 INDIANS 16  
15-Jul Sun 1:00 PM Goose Creek BRAVES 13 YANKEES 7  
15-Jul Sun 9:00 AM Park West PIRATES 2 ORIOLES 13  
15-Jul Sun 9:00 AM Goose Creek TIGERS 13 RED SOX 1  
18-Jul Wed 7:00 PM Dennis Park INDIANS 14 PIRATES 2 Makeup from July 3rd
18-Jul Wed 7:00 PM Gahagan Park BRAVES 11 TIGERS 3  
19-Jul Thu 7:00 PM Dennis Park YANKEES 6 INDIANS 2  
22-Jul Sun 4:30 PM Gahagan Park PIRATES 12 RED SOX 1  
22-Jul Sun 6:00 PM Park West BRAVES 6 INDIANS 1  
22-Jul Sun 1:00 PM Gahagan Park TIGERS 18 YANKEES 15  
24-Jul Tue 7:00 PM Dennis Park YANKEES 8 ORIOLES 18  
25-Jul Wed 7:00 PM Dennis Park BRAVES 4 PIRATES 3  
25-Jul Wed 7:00 PM Gahagan Park INDIANS 2 TIGERS 3  
31-Jul Tue 7:00 PM Goose Creek TIGERS 12 PIRATES 6  
1-Aug Wed 7:00 PM James Island ORIOLES 5 INDIANS 7  
1-Aug Wed 7:00 PM Gahagan Park RED SOX 11 BRAVES 9  
2-Aug Thu 7:00 PM Goose Creek YANKEES 5 PIRATES 2 Makeup from July 11th
5-Aug Sun 9:00 AM Gahagan Park ORIOLES 14 BRAVES 2  
5-Aug Sun 1:00 PM Gahagan Park INDIANS 11 RED SOX 2  
5-Aug Sun 4:30 PM Gahagan Park PIRATES 9 YANKEES 7  
6-Aug Mon 7:00 PM Goose Creek YANKEES 9 RED SOX 8 Makeup from July 29th
8-Aug Wed 7:00 PM Gahagan Park YANKEES 6 BRAVES 1  
8-Aug Wed 7:00 PM James Island ORIOLES 5 PIRATES 12  
9-Aug Thu 7:00 PM Dennis Park RED SOX 2 TIGERS 11  
12-Aug Sun 1:00 PM Goose Creek PIRATES 14 RED SOX 2  
12-Aug Sun 9:00 AM Park West BRAVES 9 INDIANS 0 Indians Forfeit
12-Aug Sun 9:00 AM Goose Creek TIGERS 4 YANKEES 6  
15-Aug Wed 7:00 PM Gahagan Park TIGERS 2 BRAVES 4  
16-Aug Thu 7:00 PM Dennis Park INDIANS 12 YANKEES 5  
21-Aug Tue 7:00 PM Goose Creek RED SOX 2 ORIOLES 5 Continuation of Aug 14th game
21-Aug Tue 2nd Game Goose Creek ORIOLES 13 RED SOX 4 Makeup from Aug 14th
21-Aug Tue 7:00 PM Gahagan Park PIRATES 16 INDIANS 5 Makeup from July 29th
22-Aug Wed 7:00 PM Dennis Park INDIANS 8 PIRATES 5  
22-Aug Wed 7:00 PM Gahagan Park TIGERS 5 ORIOLES 8 Continuation from Aug 7th
22-Aug Wed 2nd Game Gahagan Park ORIOLES 6 TIGERS 3  
23-Aug Thu 7:00 PM Goose Creek PIRATES 15 BRAVES 1 Roland threw a no-hitter (8 inn.)
23-Aug Thu 7:00 PM Gahagan Park RED SOX 7 YANKEES 8  
26-Aug Sun 1:00 PM Gahagan Park PIRATES 12 TIGERS 3  
26-Aug Sun 9:00 AM Gahagan Park INDIANS 15 ORIOLES 17  
26-Aug Sun 4:30 PM Gahagan Park BRAVES 7 RED SOX 6  
27-Aug Mon 7:00 PM Dennis Park ORIOLES 8 YANKEES 5 Makeup from Aug 19th
28-Aug Tue 7:00 PM Goose Creek PIRATES 1 INDIANS 2 Makeup from Aug 14th
29-Aug Wed 7:00 PM Dennis Park TIGERS 4 INDIANS 16 Makeup from Aug 19th
29-Aug Wed 7:00 PM James Island BRAVES X ORIOLES X Cancelled
29-Aug Wed 7:00 PM Gahagan Park YANKEES 9 RED SOX 5  
END OF REGULAR SEASON
2001 Playoffs Schedule/Results  
Elimination Round (best of three)          
Date Day Time Field Home Score Visitor Score Recap / Comments
2-Sep Sun 1:00 PM Gahagan Park Yankees (#3) 13 Tigers (#6) 1  
  Wed 7:00 PM Dennis Park Indians (#4) 9 Pirates  (#5) 11  
6-Sep Thu 7:00 PM Gahagan Park Tigers (#6) 3 Yankees (#3) 14 Yankees Win Series 2-0
6-Sep Thu 7:00 PM Goose Creek Pirates  (#5) 3 Indians (#4) 5  
  Fri 7:00 PM Dennis Park Indians (#4) 4 Pirates  (#5) 9 Pirates win series 2-1
Semi Finals (best of three)          
Date Day Time Field Home Score Visitor Score Recap / Comments
11-Sep Tue 7:00 PM Dennis Park Orioles (#1) 8 Pirates (#5) 11  
13-Sep Thu 7:00 PM Goose Creek Braves  (#2) 1 Yankees (#3) 11  
13-Sep Thu 7:00 PM Dennis Park Pirates (#5) 13 Orioles (#1) 7 Pirates win series 2-0
14-Sep Fri 7:00 PM Goose Creek Yankees (#3) 11 Braves  (#2) 10 Yankees Win Series 2-0
League Championship Series (best of five)        
Date Day Time Field Home Score Visitor Score Recap / Comments
16-Sep Sun 1:00 PM Gahagan Park Yankees (#3) 9 Pirates (#5) 5  
18-Sep Tue 7:00 PM Gahagan Park Pirates (#5) 1 Yankees (#3) 3  
19-Sep Wed 7:00 PM Dennis Park Yankees (#3) 5 Pirates (#5) 6  
      ** if necessary          
23-Sep Sun 2:00 PM Dennis Park Pirates (#5) 6 Yankees (#3) 8 Yankees Win Series 3-1
 2001 CMABL CHAMPIONS : SUMMERVILLE YANKEES